Journey of Faith

Strength for Today ~ Bright Hope for Tomorrow

Strength for Today and Bright Hope for Tomorrow 02/09/2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Journey of Faith @ 9:18 pm

Can it be that I got this blog to work? It’s not fancy, but it’s a place to write and process things. I never knew it before Facebook, but writing is theraputic for me. I love Facebook. Writing even small things helps me process through the daily thoughts and struggles. I am a deep, analytical thinker so while I’m not a big talker, I like to express things through writing. My sister, Suzi suggested I start a blog so I’ll give it a try and then I don’t have to post as much on Facebook. (: I hope to be an encouragement to all who read here and be real about this journey of faith we are on. I don’t think it helps to pretend our lives are all put together perfectly when in reality God brings into all of our lives as His children various tests and trials as a help to mold and strengthen our faith.

I’ve always been fond of older, wiser, even gray-headed Christians who have been down much of this life’s journey and are still faithful to God. It’s my passion, though I fail daily, to grow into a person of genuine faith. Tomorrow or in an hour from now, when I fail again, by lack of patience with my children or struggle with my attitude, it’s there that I have the opportunity to look to Jesus as the only one who can help me overcome my struggles and look up. It’s a daily, moment by moment relationship. Growing up, I don’t think I fully grasped what a relationship with God meant. When God brought me to the end of myself, mostly as a mom, and at times as a wife, that is when I learned to depend on Him. I remember thinking about Paul, was it, who said he desired God more than his necessary food? Earlier in my years of motherhood, I thought how can that be? God taught me. Now I understand. Just like at salvation, I was helpless and He saved me.  Daily I need to put my trust in Him to fill me and give me the strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow.

 

One Response to “Strength for Today and Bright Hope for Tomorrow”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

