Journey of Faith

Strength for Today ~ Bright Hope for Tomorrow

Mercies New 02/21/2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Journey of Faith @ 3:49 pm

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning (new every morning) great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion”, says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.” The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him. It is good that one should wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.

Lamentations 3:22-26

Yesterday being a hard day, I planned to get the kids to bed at a good time and go to bed early myself.  Some days you just know are given to you as tests. You wonder, how a day can be so hard without there even being any huge tradegies just “normal” daily frustrations.  I was happy about having gotten to bed at a good time but was later woken up several times in the night (about 5 times).  Sometimes you just get up and put the child who woke up right back to bed, other times they continue to wake up and each time you hear them cry, it’s harder to get back out of bed to help them back. Last night was one of those nights. Bible reading was neglected yesterday due to a change in plans and my focus was off, it’s easy to get off focus when you’re tired. This morning, I knew I needed Him to fill me once again because of my lack of focus and trust. He gave me the verse above (Lam. 3:22-26)

Joy Dare~3 of His gifts that are white

1.) Milk for my coffee and cereal for the kids & husband

2.) Sugar

3.) Coffee Filter? (: Will continue to look today…

 

Leave a Reply

